10 Minute Trainer: Day 6 (Yoga Flex)

There really won’t be much to post here, but I figure I should write anyway just to keep a reminder up of what I am doing.

Tonight I did the 10 Minute Yoga Flex routine. Out of all the routines I have, this one is my least favorite. It’s basically like stretching and maintaining your balance for ten minutes, and I feel absolutely no weight loss going on…which doesn’t help me reach my main goal (which is, of course, weight loss).

So far my favorite workout would have to be the total body. The next thing I plan to get is the add-on package to this particular set because I want the upper body workout. (Wing chun focuses mostly on punches, so I need to have a lot of upper body muscle.) That probably won’t be coming until Christmas time, but oh well…I’ll keep hammering away at the workouts that I DO have.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, team beachbody, wing chun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

