10 Minute Trainer: Day 27 (Yoga Flex)

I’m glad for the fact that this was Yoga Flex day, as I probably couldn’t have taken anything harder. Don’t ask me what it is but, when I have several days off like this, I don’t have any drive to do ANYTHING. Maybe it’s because I’m so used to being forced to push myself for the benefit of bosses that, when I have the option of laying in bed or working out until I sweat a river, I choose the former because I am just SICK of doing things. Maybe if I had a job I loved, it would be a different story…and that is the goal here.

Tomorrow is the last day of my 10 Minute Trainer “getting started” 28 day schedule. I think I am going to take off November 29 and 30 so that I can take the time to figure out MY OWN routine instead of going by what the Supergym tool automatically programs in for me. Either that or I will take an already-existing autoschedule and modify it.

Practiced my forms today and ran through the “one to ten, ten to one” punching drill twice because I forgot to do it yesterday. Very soon I want to try and start writing blogs every now and then about how wing chun can be applied to daily life…well, at least from my point of view. I will stress at the beginning of every blog that what works for me might not work for others. At any rate, I look forward to doing that.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, team beachbody, wing chun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

