10 Minute Trainer: Day 28 (Cardio)

What a great way to end my 28 day starter program. I pushed myself harder than I have in a while. Maybe the secret for my next 28 days: pretend that each day is the last day of the program! In any event I am taking the next two days off before I start up again for one simple reason: I want to take the next autoschedule workout and tweak it a little. Let me explain.

For the next program I plan on doing two workouts each day. The autoschedule program that I have my eye on includes workouts from the regular 10 Minute Trainer DVDs as well as the Deluxe Upgrade set. However, it doesn’t include ANY workouts from the two extra discs I got with the Upgrade. These are the “One on One” DVDs that show Tony Horton doing an extra six workouts in his own home studio. In other words, these are some badass routines. So I want to figure out where I can insert them into the next auto program. Maybe on some days I can add them on to it and do THIRTY minutes in a day.

Who knows? All I know is I am glad that I finished the first 28 days, and I look forward to the next set.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

