Workouts and Wing Chun

Well, I thought I would need two days to modify the next autoschedule workout, but I came up with a plan less than two hours after last night’s blog!

What I decided to do was choose the autoschedule that would include two workouts per day. One workout would come from the normal 10 Minute Trainer set while the other comes from the Deluxe Upgrade. However, this autoschedule completely ignores the six workouts on these “Tony Horton One on One” DVDs that I have. I was talking with my wife about plans for the rest of the week when suddenly, just like in an episode of HOUSE, the answer came to me while I wasn’t even thinking about my problem.

Each One on One disc has three workouts in it. My plan is: on weeks one and three, I will add in the workouts from disc one. On weeks two and four, I will add in the workouts from disc two.

The program runs for all seven days of the week. With the way I am starting my program, the third day will always fall on a Friday…one of my days off (the other being Saturday). On the third day of every week, you do only one workout (usually yoga flex). Since I have pretty much all of Friday to do what I want, it would be no problem to add in TWO workouts on Friday (thus totaling up to 30 minutes instead of 20), and then adding the REMAINING workout on to Saturday’s routine (another 30 minute day). I will keep bouncing back and forth between discs one and two as the weeks go by, and there you have it! A new workout routine where I can get to ALL the workouts that I own!

This post turned out to be longer than I thought, so I will write about wing chun in another blog.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

