10 Minute Trainer:Day 2 (Cardio and Core Cardio)

Talk about a loaded day! I finally got the 5- and 8-lb. dumbbells, so you know what that means? YES, I did the punching drill with weights. First I did ten punches empty-handed. Then I did another ten with various weights in my hand: 2-, 5-, 8-, and 10-lb. dumbbells. After that I did ANOTHER set with the 10-lb. weights, then made my way back down to empty-handed punches. The goal is to make your punches faster because if you can move quick with a 10-lb. weight in your hand, then you will be a reall MONSTER when you aren’t holding anything. Aside from that I did my usual wing chun stuff today: the forms and the “one to ten, ten to one” punching drill.

As you can see by the subject line, I did the two cardio workouts today. My shirt is now soaked because I used it to wipe off the sweat. You would have thought I just got out of the shower. Man, it feels good!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, team beachbody, wing chun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

