10 Minute Trainer: Day 5 (Cardio-Lower Body)

I think I spoiled myself by doing two 30-minute days in a row because today I didn’t break a sweat until I was about halfway through the lower body workout. Maybe I should rethink the next three weeks of this program and upgrade it so I am doing 30 minutes EVERY day. Could I be ready for it? Not sure.

I don’t really feel like I have much to say about the workout tonight. Maybe I will repost one of the articles I wrote about wing chun. A month or so back, I signed up to write articles for this website called Examiner.com, and one of the pieces I wrote was about how I view wing chun. Simply put, it can be broken down into three main features (which is kind of ironic, considering there are only three empty-hand forms).

I was about to start listing them, but you know what? I think I will save that for the next post.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, team beachbody, wing chun. Bookmark the permalink.