10 Minute Trainer: Day 15 (Upper Body-Core Cardio-1 on 1 Lower)

Now I am starting to realize why the autoschedules are set up the way they are. You see, when I picked the autoschedule for advanced results, I was bummed out because it seemed like upper body and total body were hardly on the schedule. Today I saw why: after doing 1 on 1 upper body and Friday night arms yesterday, the last thing I needed to do was more upper body today…but I didn’t look ahead to see what was on the schedule! For the last fourteen days I need to try and completely rearrange things so that I don’t ever work out one muscle group too many days in a row.

Then again, I’m not really sure that will matter. Why not? Well, it has something to do with a somewhat big announcement I have today…well, it’s big to me anyway. Simply put: I have decided to take the plunge and bought P90X!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That’s right, you read it here first! I will complete the 28 day program for 10 Minute Trainer, take a day or so off, and then begin P90X on January 1. Unlike all those other years where I forgot about my New Year’s resolution to get fit by January 2, I think I will stick with it this time. I can’t tell you how many times my interest in fitness fluctuated up and down over the years. I can’t even say that my interest has increased simply because I can work out from home with these programs. After all, my friend’s mom let me HAVE her Tae Bo videos years ago. I would come home from work, pop them in, and work out…but it didn’t hold my interest for long. There’s something special about these programs that just does it for me. It might not do it for the rest of the world, but for me these products have got me hooked.

Oh and by the way, the shipping on P90X was around $10 and the tax was around $8….so even if you add those together you STILL don’t get $29.90 as some other people have claimed.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

