10 Minute Trainer: Day 17 (Total Body-Friday Night Arms-Total Body 2)

An awesome day for more than just workout reasons. I was home bored, waiting to get my daughters from school, when I spontaneously decided to get out my digital camcorder and record myself doing three solo acoustic songs. That hasn’t happened in ages. For someone like me who needs everything JUST PERFECT before he can move ahead with anything, doing that out of the blue was quite a mean feat.

Unfortunately I am not able to put them on Youtube yet because my computer has picked up some kind of virus. I tried running CA Security to scan for it. I got a message saying CA was infected by a worm. Then I downloaded a malware removal tool from Microsoft on my mom’s computer, burned it to a disc, and put it in my CD drive. It told me the software THAT I HAD ONLY JUST PUT IN MY COMPUTER was infected by this worm. Needless to say, I’m pissed.

Did my forms early on today, as well as the punching with weights drill. Haven’t done one to ten, ten to one yet. Also ran through chum kiu a couple times. Got quite a bit done, despite how packed the day was. And oh yeaah, I ordered some cheap but awesome-looking business cards, and they came in the mail today.

What’s on the agenda for tomorrow? Going in the morning to look at a possible location for a fit club. 🙂

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, team beachbody, wing chun. Bookmark the permalink.