10 Minute Trainer: Day 19 (Cardio-Yoga Flex-Plyo Intervals)

The autoschedule had me doing Total Body 1 today, but I just did that yesterday so I changed it to cardio. This turned out to be a blessing in disguise becase I forget that Plyo Intervals is essentially a cardio workout too. In other words, a lot of sweating today! Once again, whenever I got to a part in the cardio workout that I didn’t like, I simply replaced it with chum kiu. The thing is, chum kiu can last longer than a minute so I had to speed it up in order to be able to join Tony Horton for the next move. Man, what a blast though!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, team beachbody, wing chun. Bookmark the permalink.