10 Minute Trainer: Day 20 (Cardio-Total Body 2-One on One Lower-Friday Night Arms)

Well, I have to be honest with myself and everyone else. For some reason last night I broke down and had some food I shouldn’t have: some chips (with a soda to wash it down) and some ice cream (albeit a very SMALL bowl of it). And the worst part about it? I WENT TO SLEEP SHORTLY AFTER! I woke up feeling horrible, wondering why the hell I broke down and did it anyway But you know what? I did it, and now it is done. In the past what I used to do is say, “Screw it. Since I ruined the diet already, then I won’t follow it AT ALL today!” Not going to do that from this point on. For the rest of today, I will do what I am supposed to do and have only what I am supposed to have. I know there are some fitness experts, personal trainers, and weightlifters out there who go on an eating binge every now and then where they have nothing but things that are bad for them, but you know what? Those people already paid their dues and have the physique they want. Since I don’t, I need to behave!

And behave I did, by getting right back on the horse and doing FOUR workouts today. I groaned when I looked at the calendar because I didn’t realize it was a day for four, but I did them all anyway. Also I was originally supposed to do Total Body 1 and One on One Upper, but I decided to swap them out for Total Body 2 and One on One Lower (respectively).

Here’s to hoping I never slip off that diet again…at least not until I am where I want to be and feel I deserve to spoil myself at least once.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.