P90X: Day 3 (Shoulders and Arms-Ab Ripper X)

When I got out of bed this morning, my abs hurt just sitting up. Then I stretched my arms out to the side and could feel soreness in my chest. I wish those people who say P90X doesn’t work could feel how my muscles feel today.

Shoulders and arms wasn’t as bad as I thought. Then again, most of the working out I have done over the years has focused on upper body strength (minus the chest…just never seemed to find anything that could target that other then bench presses, and I have NEVER lived in a place where I could fit a bench press).

Ab Ripper X was tough today because, like I said before, my muscles hurt just getting out of bed. Still, I pushed it to the best of my ability.

STILL neglected to do my damn wing chun stuff yesterday. I am going to class tomorrow night. Need to go back strong and practice at least all the forms once today.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, team beachbody, wing chun. Bookmark the permalink.