P90X: Day 5 (Legs and Back-Ab Ripper X)

I am starting to think that I need to arrange my equipment so I can use the bands for the chin-up section because I feel absolutely pathetic having to use a chair to assist me. Can’t believe I am unable to do more than one damn chin-up without help. It is very disheartening because I thought I was getting so far and so fit with 10 Minute Trainer When it comes time for chin-ups, I feel like I am back at square one.

Also, for Ab Ripper X I think it is time to swap that out for 10 Minute Trainer Abs until I can see a physical therapist. Yes, AR-X is only six minutes longer than TMT Abs. However, the bigger difference here is in the moves! Most of AR-X involves putting your legs in the air or keeping them off the ground. THAT is what puts the strain on my lower back and makes me cut out long before my abs even feel a thing.

It is frustrating, but I am going to keep pressing play anyway. Besides, how can I give up now when tomorrow is Kenpo X? I am DYING to watch that so I can maybe develop a workout where I switch the moves from Kenpo to Wing Chun.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.