P90X: Day 10 (Shoulders and Arms-Hip Hop Abs: Abs Sculpt)

Today I gave something new a try, as you can see by my subject line. I’m not entirely sure I felt anything from the Hip Hop Abs workout. Might just switch back to using 10 Minute Trainer Abs every time I see I am due for another round of Ab Ripper X. Then again, maybe I didn’t like it just because I have no sense of rhythm and was just struggling to keep up with Shaun T. Who knows? Jury is still out.

I don’t know what it was about today that sucked so much, but I was ready to push myself this evening. From the moment I got to my desk this morning, I felt miserable…so escape like this is just what I needed. Once I started warming up, I zoned out and forgot the rest of the world even existed. During that hour no other human beings lived on the planet aside from Tony, his workout partners, and myself.

Today so far I have run through the empty hand forms. I got halfway through the wooden dummy form when I realized my break was over and had to get back to my desk. As for the one to ten-ten to one drill and punching with weights, I am going to have to do those when time allows and stop beating myself up if I don’t get to do them every day.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, team beachbody, wing chun. Bookmark the permalink.