P90X: Day 17 (Shoulders and Arms-10 Minute Trainer)

I wasn’t really feeling it when I got home tonight, but I pushed play anyway and quickly got into a groove. What made me dread doing it tonight was the fact that it is over an hour long, AND I have overtime tomorrow. So I am getting done with my workout later, but I still have to be up super early. In other words, most of my time at home before bed with my wife consists of her watching me work out, type this blog, and then fall asleep. There HAS to be another way. Of course, the only one I see is one of those “duh” solutions, which is simply this: get a job where I earn so much that I don’t NEED overtime or a second job. Well duh! If I could do that, then I would have that job already!

Maybe it was just a funky day, but I realized that I need some kind of drill to do at home for wing chun other than just the forms. I know it is important to practice them, but it gets kind of boring to do only that as my practice away from class. If I only knew someone else into martial arts (and who lived by me…AND who had a schedule similar to mine), then I could invite them over every now and then to do one kind of drill or another. Unfortunately, I don’t know anyone like that.

Oh well. I will be going to class tomorrow and find my interest in it rejuvenated like I always do.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, team beachbody, wing chun. Bookmark the permalink.