P90X: Day 19 (Legs and Back-10 Minute Trainer Abs)

The usual good combination of the new and old. I was able to get through 20 out of 30 seconds of “iso bike” during the Abs workout, which was unusual for me. Another unusual thing about tonight: I was able to try a sample packet of Shakeology. It was a bit chalkier than your average protein shake. (I know Shakeology is NOT a protein shake, but I am just comparing it to the only other kind of nutritional supplement drink I’ve had.) Not entirely sure I like it. Then again I can’t really afford it at this point anyway, so it doesn’t matter!

Inching closer and closer toward a day when I will be free enough to sit down and work on this wing chun-based workout. So many other things demand my attention. It might be a matter of simply shutting some of those other things out and saying, “Dammit, leave me alone! It is workout development time!”

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.