P90X: Day 27 (Fountain of Youth)

The dreaded Yoga X day came, but this time I did Fountain of Youth and it wasn’t so bad. I still hate some of the moves, but that is only because I wasn’t good at them. With Yoga X, the hatred stemmed from too much repetition in terms of how many times you had to do downward/upward dog, plank, and so on.

Also, I picked my kids up so they could reach my chin-up bar and try to do some pull-ups. I helped each of them do five. Then they said, “Now YOU do it, daddy!” I grabbed the bar without the usual assistance of a chair, and to my surprise I was able to do five as well.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.