P90X: Day 31 (Back and Biceps-10 Minute Trainer Abs)

Just when I thought I was super duper fit, along comes Back and Biceps. I was amazed at how quickly my biceps felt worn out! Oh well…we all need our ego to be torn down a bit every now and then. It keeps us from getting too full of ourselves and helps us remember to be humble. Some of us could use that more often, although I am not referring to anyone I have met on the Team Discipline message board. You know who you are out there, right? *wink wink*

Tonight I also really pushed it with 10 Minute Trainer Abs, doing some moves that I never bother to do like Hip Lift Kick and Tick Tock Lift. Normally I never do them because they cause my lower back too much pain. Then again, with Hip Lift Kick, it has to do more with my hips spasming painfully. Tonight I was surprised that I was able to do all thirty seconds of Tick Tock Lift without feeling the slightest hint of back pain.

Speaking of pain, I felt the sting in my elbow whenever I did any kind of bicep curl tonight. Oddly enough, I didn’t feel anything when I did pull-ups. So when my arm is down and I raise the hand up, I feel it. However, if my hands are over my elbows and I pull up, there is no pain. I wonder what that is all about. Whatever the case, it probably means I’m going to have to take a break.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.