P90X: Day 38 (Back and Biceps)

Again, there was supposed to be Ab Ripper X or 10 Minute Trainer Abs thrown in there, but I worked a 12 hour day (and will be doing so again tomorrow) and just didn’t feel up to it, especially since there were several other things I had to get done before bed. I have to be up by 7am to get to work on time, which isn’t SUPER early, but it sure as hell feels early when you just can’t get to bed until 1am or later!

At any rate, this workout humbled me yet again. I am learning to love the workouts I hate because I know the only reason I hate them is because I am no good at them! (The exception to this rule is Yoga X. It’s not that I am too impatient to do it…it is that the moves bore me.) Actually I like Back and Biceps the most because it brings me the most pain. Therefore I expect my muscles there to be developing nicely someday soon!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.