P90X: Day 45 (Back and Biceps-Ab Ripper X)

Halfway through the program, people! And no, that is not a typo in the subject line: tonight I gave Ab Ripper X a try instead of 10 Minute Trainer Abs. My back was still getting sore too quickly to allow me to do all the moves Tony and company did, but I was able to do more than I remembered! Maybe my fear of it is unfounded? Well, no…that’s not 100% true. There IS something wrong with my lower back. I just need to set up that physical therapist appointment to get it checked out.

Didn’t get a chance to do any wing chun today, which sucks…but I am only a week away from going back and getting reacquainted with the pole form! Damn, I just reread that: a week away??? That is PATHETIC. I need a new job with better hours and pay!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, team beachbody, wing chun. Bookmark the permalink.