P90X: Day 46 (Fountain of Youth)

On my way home I was telling my wife I didn’t want to do Yoga X OR Fountain of Youth because it was so late, plus I plan on going in at 8am tomorrow. Then I said to her, “No, you know something? I am going to put in Fountain of Youth because once I start telling myself I can’t do something because I don’t have enough time or whatever, that is when I will start to fail at other things.”

A few minutes later I was home. I put in Fountain of Youth and pressed play. Things were slow moving at first. However, as time went on, I got absorbed by it. Before I knew it, the workout was over. What was the most amazing thing about it? First of all, I hate yoga so that usually guarantees it will feel like forever. Second, I noticed my hands were reaching closer to the floor when I leaned over. That means I am getting more of my old flexibility back! Ages ago I used to be one of the most flexible SOBs anyone knew. I could touch my head to my knee when doing the seated hamstring stretch. When I had a partner helping me do a wall stretch, they could lift my leg so it was only an inch or so away from being straight up and down. Over the years, this flexibility has faded away. So glad to see it coming back no matter how slowly!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.