P90X: Day 50 and 51 (Fountain of Youth-Core Synergistics)

Day 49 (Saturday) was a rest day. Sunday was supposed to be Yoga X, but toward the end of my shift at work I started to feel not so hot. The effort of holding my head up and staying awake was enough to make me nauseous, so I decided to skip the workout and just do two today because I have the day off from work.

I ran around and did some errands this morning and tried Fountain of Youth when I got home. By the time I got to the stretching part, the nausea had resurfaced. (Luckily all I had left was stretching, so I made my way through it.) After that I just laid down on the couch to rest.

For a while I was thinking about doing a swap out: do X Stretch today and then do Core Synergistics on the day I was supposed to do X Stretch. However, when four o’clock rolled around, I was feeling a little more stable so I decided to give CS a try. And wouldn’t you know it? I made it through the entire thing, with the nausea recurring slightly at the end, but that was due to dehydration more than still being ill. Going to pound a gallon of water now to get back on track!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, team beachbody, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.