P90X: Day 58 (Plyo X)

Don’t ask me how I got through today because even I don’t know. Got to bed somewhere around 12:30AM last night…woke up once somewhere around 3:30…then my alarm went off at 7:10AM I contemplated either not going in for overtime or going in later, but something motivated me to get out of bed and get dressed. Then it was the usual 8:00AM-8:30PM work day.

I already knew I had to do Plyo X today. On the way home I thought I would just get in and do it but, once I was home, I started doubting if I could pull it off. Then I remembered something: there is the option of swapping out Plyo with CARDIO X. This sounded like a much more attractive offer, especially since I haven’t done Cardio X at all and I am curious to see what it’s like.

My wife asked me, “Aren’t you going to do your workout?” I said yes, then told her about the plyo-cardio swap. She said, “No! Do the workout you are SUPPOSED to do!”

So I put in Plyo X, and wouldn’t you know it? I got through! Yes, there were some sections I did half-heartedly, and there was even a point where I thought I felt nausea coming on (the section with jump knee tucks), but I ignored it and kept on going.

Thanks for the encouragement, baby.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.