P90X: Day 59 (Shoulders and Arms)

I am calling this day 59 for lack of a better term because I believe it is yesterday that was supposed to be 59. However, when I got home my wife was sick and needed help taking care of our son. My plan was to do Shoulders and Arms today, then double up on Legs and Back and Yoga X tomorrow. THEN I realized my big screw-up: tomorrow is a rest day! So I will do only Yoga tomorrow, although now I should probably throw Ab Ripper X in as well because I skipped it today. Why? Because today it was MY turn to feel nauseous. Guess it must be a bug going around.

Oh well. All I know is that I don’t have any overtime tomorrow, which is a good thing. The less time I spend at that job, the better.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.