P90X:Day 61 (Legs and Back-Ab Ripper X)

I didn’t get that much sleep last night due to a family member having to go to the hospital, but somehow I was able to shrug off my drowsiness and make it through both workouts.

I have to be honest here about one thing: although I know I have lost weight and can feel more muscle, I still see the same old gut when I look down at myself. Less than 30 days left to P90X. For me the decision is clear: my next step is to get Insanity. What I need is a serious blast of cardio to burn off the fat that is hiding my new muscles! The only thing is, I am not sure if I want to do the hybrid right away or start out with JUST Insanity.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.