P90X: Day 67 (10 Minute Trainer Yoga Flex-Ab Ripper X)

I was so exhausted I nearly forgot I had to do Ab Ripper X today, but I did it! Also, I still did the standard routine of mine where I do a wing chun form followed by a run-through of Yoga Flex so I got in a total of forty minutes of yoga. In even bigger news, I made my first purchase toward building my own wooden dummy today! What I am going to do is use some schedule 80 PVC tubing for the body, while the rest of it (arms, legs, and frame) will still be made of wood.

I went to a place called Ramsco and bought some PVC that was 8″ in diameter and 10′ long. They were kind enough to cut that down to two 5′ pieces. My plan: build one dummy that will permanently be mounted on a wall frame, and ANOTHER that will be on a base that I can move all around. Then, depending on which dummy I want to use, all I have to do is take the arms and legs from one and then put it on the other.

For those of you who don’t know wing chun, what I am describing probably makes no sense. For me though, it has made for a very exciting day.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.