P90X: Day 72 (Plyo X-Ab Ripper X)

Thank goodness this was the day I leave work early for wing chun because it also means I get home earlier to start my workout! And today I needed it because now I sit on the couch barely able to type this, PLUS I have a twelve-hour day to look forward to tomorrow. (Of course, after that I took Thursday off…but I need to get through tomorrow to get there!)

Aside from being unsure what to do with myself next, things are going pretty good. I have a lot ahead of me: several books to read (collected stories of Sherlock Holmes, INHERENT VICE by Thomas Pynchon, PATTERN RECOGNITION by William Gibson, and of course THE MILLIONAIRE NEXT DOOR). I also picked up the latest editions of the NOVEL AND SHORT STORY WRITERS’ MARKET and POETS’ MARKET so I can start trying to submit things again. And how can I neglect to mention my other two big writing projects? I have completed the analysis of R.E.M.’s lyrics; now I have to figure out how to work them into THE SIZE CURSE. Last but not least, I’ve been feeling an itch lately to start writing part 3 of my zombie story even though I don’t have a 100% complete outline. What I am hoping to do is get to the part where there is a gap in the outline, then inspiration will kick in and I can think of something.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.