P90X: Day 73 (Shoulders and Arms-10 Minute Trainer Friday Night Arms)

Several days into it and the experimental workout swap out is still going strong. The only move I was NOT able to do today was the straight forearm blaster in 10 Minute Trainer because a friend of mine borrowed my lightest resistance bands, and I am unable to do them with even the medium bands. (Does anyone out there think that makes me a wuss? If so, then I challenge YOU to try it!!!)

One cool thing I noticed during the Shoulders and Arms routine: during bicep curls, 25 lb. weights felt too light so I moved up to 30. At first I thought I would use them for one set and then I would be too burned out to use them for the rest of the night but, to my surprise, that is the weight I stuck with! As if I even needed it before, this was definite proof that I am getting results!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.