P90X: Day 79 (Ab Ripper X-Plyo X)

I posted the workouts in the subject line in the order I did them tonight. Why did I do Ab Ripper X first? Because when I got home, I was so drained that I thought I’d have to do Plyo X tomorrow morning. (No overtime tomorrow, which means I don’t go in until 12:30pm, which of course means I would have time to do some X in the morning.) What changed my mind? At the end of Ab Ripper X, Tony says, “If this is your last workout of the day, now is a good time to drink your Recovery Drink.” I thought to myself, “I LOVE the taste of Recovery Drink, but Ab Ripper X doesn’t wear me out enough to justify having it.” From that second on, I was committed to doing Plyo X tonight, and I did! Maybe I didn’t get as high as usual, but I DID break a sweat.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.