P90X: Day 83 (Kenpo X-Ab Ripper X)

Just another workout day? No, one of significance because I have exactly ONE WEEK LEFT to the program! Actually, you could argue I am wrong there; the statement is more accurate if you apply it to yesterday. Why? Because day 84 is a rest day, so I have only six days of working out left. Monday starts my recovery week. Then Coach Shu tells me the week after that is technically ANOTHER recovery week. I plan on doing one 10 Minute Trainer workout each night. To avoid any weightlifting exercises (or, in the world of 10 Minute Trainer, band-pulling), I will probably just do Cardio, Core Cardio, Yoga Flex, Cardio Intervals, and Plyo Intervals. That is five out of seven days. For day number 6, I will do the only weightlifting routine of the recovery week: the one and only 10 Minute Trainer Forearms Club routine, which I will have my wife record me performing (and explaining) for those of you interested in trying it out.

My next plan is to buy Insanity and go through that 60 day schedule. I want to do Insanity on its own BEFORE I do the hybrid with P90X. The only catch is: I won’t be able to afford it until mid-April. So what I plan on doing is trying out Turbo Jam (which I bought for Diana) until Insanity arrives.

I’m so glad I was introduced to these workouts. My dedication hasn’t slipped ONCE since I got into them, and things are just going to keep getting better from now on.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.