P90X: Day 89 (Core Synergistics)

One day away from graduation, and to celebrate I am going to try something I haven’t done in many moons: the entire Yoga X workout. Who knows? Maybe by now I will actually enjoy it. It’s been one hell of a wild ride since I started doing Beachbody workouts. I am more fit now than I was when I was half my age. If that doesn’t prove that P90X DOES work, then I don’t know what will. Then again, you know what I have found? There is one bizarre fact that people who say P90X sucks have in common: THEY HAVE NEVER EVEN TRIED IT!!!!! I don’t know what thrill they get out of slamming a program they’ve never done. Maybe it’s just because they want to appear “cool” or “unique” by going against the grain and saying it doesn’t work when there is so much overwhelming evidence that it DOES. So no amount of “before” and “after” pictures will ever change the minds of these people because their opinions aren’t even based on fact anyway!

My next move is to take a week off from ALL workouts. That is certainly going to feel weird, considering I neglected to do a recovery week after my two months of 10 Minute Trainer programs. After that, I’m going to do the auto-schedule for Turbo Jam until I have the money to order Insanity. I’ll probably also throw in Ab Ripper X and my own personal 10 Minute Trainer Forearms Club creation. Then again, from what I have seen, Turbo Jam will already be working my abs, so it might be a matter of adding Forearms Club to my routine 2-3 times a week.

I still have to make videos of that AND Wing Chun X. Wish I had enough vacation time at work to just take a day off and knock it all out in one shot. Oh well…it’s usually better to take your time and do things right. 🙂

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.