Turbo Jam: Day 2 (Learn and Burn-Ab Ripper X)

Same workout, different day. I skipped the “learn” part and went straight to the workout. After doing P90X, this is basically like a warm up for me LOL. Then I followed it up with Ab Ripper X and REALLY broke a sweat. I have to check the autoschedule again, but I believe this entire first week of TJ will be just this routine, which sucks because it is boring to me. It’s probably just because I went through P90X. Believe me, I can see where this would be challenging to a beginner, but for me it just isn’t satisfying enough. Maybe I will pick a different 10 Minute Trainer to add on to each night as well. Who knows?

Also, I was looking ahead and saw that the WOWY schedule allows for THREE REST DAYS this week. That is unreal to me, so what I am going to do is plug in two P90X workouts that I never had a chance to try out: Cardio X and Mammoth UML (from the One on One series). This will be a great chance to give these two workouts a try.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, P90X, team beachbody, turbo jam. Bookmark the permalink.