Insanity: Day 6 (Plyometric Cardio Circuit)

Now I know for sure I am really getting back into my groove when it comes to working out. How do I know? Because by the time this one got to the cool down stretch, I was like, “That’s it? I’m already done? I WANT MORE!!!” It was a damn good feeling. The calves still gave me a hard time but, oddly enough, it was harder during the damn warm-up than the routine itself! Not quite sure I understand that. Maybe it’s because there is less of a break during the warm-up. Who knows? All I know is I’m back in the saddle…not feeling as reluctant to press play as I was those first few nights. It’s about time!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, insanity, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.