Insanity: Day 7 (Cardio Power and Resistance)

Today was supposed to be my rest day. However, a friend was over who asked me if P90X really was a good workout, so I told him, “Pick one of the DVDs, and we’ll run through it together.” He picked Shoulders and Arms, and he wound up having to quit with about twenty minutes to go! I was going to finish it up, but I had also decided that I would do my Sunday Insanity workout TODAY and have tomorrow be my rest day. If I had finished the whole P90X workout, then I might not have been able to make it through Insanity, so I called it quits when he did. Insanity was amazing as always. My wife and friends sat there just watching me do it. They felt like they got enough of a workout just watching me from the couch! So I said, “Well, if you couldn’t handle this, I have 10 Minute Trainer, Turbo Jam, and Hip Hop Abs.” Hopefully I can gradually coax them into getting on the fitness train with me…then, maybe, who knows? Being coaches in the future. We’ll see.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in 10 Minute Trainer, fitness, insanity, P90X, team beachbody, turbo jam. Bookmark the permalink.