Insanity: Day 12 (Cardio Power and Resistance)

Without fail, I have to strip down to just my boxers every night when I do Insanity. (I know that may be a gross image to some of you, but hey…I’m aiming for honesty with this blog, not eroticism…although if that happens, then more power to me because I guess it means I’m looking good!) Tonight I looked down at myself when I was done, and the sweat had come through so bad that I thought I’d peed myself enough to make my boxers change colors COMPLETELY!!! Yikes! But at least it means I’m pushing it.

Let me tell you one thing I like about the Insanity DVDs: unlike a lot of other home workout videos, in this one you actually see people drop out and take breaks (other than the planned ones). In other videos they edit it so it looks the people never have to rest, which of course only helps you to feel even MORE out of shape! Not so here. Even Shaun T himself has to take breaks. That’s how you KNOW it’s good.

50 days to go. Then I will be doing the P90X/Insanity hybrid. After that, I’m hoping P90X 2 will be out. I will buy that and do my 90 days. Next step: buy Insanity the Asylum and go through that on its own. Last but not least, do a hybrid of THOSE two. Needless to say, I have enough to hold me for a while.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, insanity, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.