Insanity: Day 17 (Pure Cardio-Ab Ripper X)

I forgot what a pain (and pleasure) Ab Ripper X can be! This was much better than Cardio Abs…no offense to Shaun T, but Tony has you beat for this particular workout. When it comes to the rest of cardio, Tony could learn some tips from Shaun.

I find myself getting to a point in the workout now where there really is nothing new to write except how long I lasted. (This time around, the clock stated at 38:17 and I lasted until it was down to 14:00 or so.) In a few weeks I will have more to say once I move on to the other DVDs.

As far as writing goes, I am about 80% done with part 3 of my 5-part zombie comic. Pretty damn excited about that. My partner (and the artist of the comic) Clarence says he should have some samples for me by the end of this week. Also, if I keep up my writing pace and he keeps up his drawing pace, we might be posting pages by the end of the summer! After all these years of projects I planned with friends going nowhere (martial arts movies, starting bands, creating video game designs), this is something that is ACTUALLY going to happen!!!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, insanity, P90X, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.