Insanity: Day 19 (Cardio Power and Resistance)

The temperature is pretty high here in upstate NY tonight, so I worked up even more of a sweat than usual. It’s amazing to me how some moves never seem to get easier. For me these would be power jumps and moving push ups. Also, because of my back issues, I can never quite make it all the way down to touch the floor during globe jumps. Still, I kicked the usual amount of ass tonight. Now it’s time to move on to the next level so I can kick even MORE!!!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, insanity, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.