Insanity: Day 30 Part 1 (Core Cardio and Balance)

Saturday was my rest day. Also I went to the GAME PLAN TRAINING in Rochester!!! Came back with a lot of ideas, which I plan on implementing soon. Yesterday I was still too worn out from getting in so late to do my workout, so it looks like yet another day where I will have to double up. This means I will have to do Core Cardio and Balance twice on Wednesday (tomorrow is too busy).

This was a decent balance between a normal workout and a “recovery week” workout. Most of the moves were easy, but there were some where I felt a new burn. These would be the Hip Flexor Burners and the shoulder moves at the end. Not bad, and I actually look forward to doing it twice on Wednesday!

By the way this is part 1 of 2 because I have to make up for that Plyometric Cardio Circuit that I missed.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, insanity, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.