Insanity: Day 35 (Core Cardio and Balance)

Today was supposed to be my rest day, but I missed Core Cardio and Balance last Sunday.

I have to be honest: I am out at my in-laws’ place and I have let my diet go to shit, AND I am out here until Monday. Well, maybe I won’t be following my usual eating habits until I get back home on Monday night, but I CAN at least make sure I don’t eat overly crappy food. (Usually I eat high protein, low carbs, with those carbs coming from veggies. My in-laws eat more carb-heavy stuff. As long as I don’t eat a bunch of junk, I should be okay.)

Another bit of honesty: before putting the DVD in tonight, I wasn’t even sure I could finish. Due to my eating habits not being ordinary, my system feels a bit out of whack. I figured I would just put it on and see how far I could get. And wouldn’t you know it? I was surprised when I looked at the counter and saw I had only thirteen minutes left. (Core Cardio is about 38 minutes.) Somehow I had no idea where those twenty-five minutes had gone! That’s a good feeling because if time disappears like that, then I know it means I am enjoying myself…which is the exact reason why I was never able to commit to a fitness plan up until I got into the Beachbody stuff: I never found anything I consistently enjoyed!

Now that I HAVE found it, I plan on getting the physique I always wanted but never had. I want a BEACH BODY!!!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in confidence, fitness, insanity, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.