Insanity: Day 44 (Max Interval Circuit)

I’m not happy with my performance during the end of tonight’s workout. First of all, I couldn’t even complete the final circuit (side suicide jumps, full body circuit, plank punches, and squat hooks) because my left elbow is still acting up, and now it feels like my RIGHT elbow is too! Second, I was looking at myself in the mirror during the workout and it looks like I still have the same amount of fat around my gut and on my chest. A few months back, I thought Insanity would help me burn a little more fat off. It still looks the same, and my eating habits haven’t changed so it can’t be blamed on bad eating. Now I’m wondering if I won’t lose this crap until I’m doing the P90X/Insanity hybrid. That might be what does the trick: building muscle and doing a butt-kicking cardio program at the same time.

Don’t get me wrong: I’m not saying these programs don’t work at all. Anyone who sees a picture of me from my wedding and then sees me now will KNOW they work. It’s just that this last bit of fat is being stubborn.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, insanity, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.