Insanity: Day 47 (Max Cardio Conditioning)

I was supposed to do Cardio Abs along with this workout tonight, but I wound up talking to an old friend a lot longer than I meant to. (Since he is a fellow writer, I got a bit carried away in the conversation.) Tomorrow is my day off from work, so I plan on hitting Ab Ripper X in the morning, followed by Core Cardio and Balance somewhere later on in the day. Shouldn’t be a problem to work it in with the whole day free to myself, right? Well, it isn’t 100% free. Sometime in the morning I have to go in person to follow up on a part-time job I’m trying to get (because the store manager swears up and down she has called me twice, but my phone never rang). After that comes the most exciting errand of the day: running over to Cohoes to see the place that our newest coach (Rob, AKA dmco) has retained for our very own FIT CLUB!!! Last but not least, I have to run over to Schenectady for more job-related stuff, although in this case it is applying for a job that will hopefully allow me to LEAVE the horrible state gig I have. Keeping my fingers crossed for a good day tomorrow!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, insanity, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.