Insanity: Day 50 Part 1 (Max Interval Circuit)

I skipped last night because my elbow was STILL acting up, not to mention I was exhausted. There is one lesson I have learned here: as far as Insanity goes, I need to do those workouts BEFORE work instead of after. For some reason with P90X I was able to do my workout once I got home even though I had just worked a 12 hour day (and had to do the same thing the NEXT day). Now for some reason, even though I am working a normal 8 hour day at work, I feel so exhausted by the end that I dread doing Insanity. It has nothing to do with not liking the workouts because I think they’re amazing, so I don’t know what’s going on. Like I said, the only solution I can think of is doing the workouts in the morning instead of at night.

My elbow is still acting up today, to the point where I had to replace any moves that would aggravate my elbow (moving push-ups, plank punches, etc.) with other cardio moves. I’ll have to do the same thing when I do Max Interval Plyo later.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, insanity, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.