Insanity: Day 52 (Ab Ripper X)

I went to see the doctor today about my elbow. He said it was just a strain…nothing major. He wants me to put ice on it for 20-30 minutes a couple times a day for two weeks and then see how it is. Now I just need to get something so I can STRAP the ice pack to my elbow because there are way too many things I have to do during the day that include the use of both hands. I can’t afford to sit here using one hand to hold the ice pack there for that long.

Yet again I find myself way too exhausted to do my workout. What the hell is going on here? I used to be so fired up to come home and do Insanity during that first month. Ever since I moved on to the “max interval” routines, I have been in this damn funk.

Well, I am going to do Max Cardio Conditioning tomorrow BEFORE work. Then I will do Max Recovery when I get home…I hope.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, insanity, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.