Insanity: Day 53 Part 1 (Max Cardio Conditioning)

Didn’t do too bad this morning. I was able to do suicide jumps even though that involved being down in plank position. As for push-ups, they were all skipped. When Shaun did push-up abs, I did low plank obliques instead. That was a pretty good substitute.

Well, off to an interview at Vanderheyden Hall this morning…not really an interview, but the lady wants to talk to me about getting me back in there for some hours. I’m assuming she wants to set up my schedule. There are at least two nights I can work (Thursday and Friday overnight). I really want a third, but I have no idea what one to pick. Saturday overnight is out because I am up all day with my kids and would be falling asleep at work. Sunday overnight would be pointless too because Sunday is jam packed: I wake up, get my kids breakfast, play with them, get them home by 11:00, then head on to the state job 12:30-8:30. No way in hell I could stay awake them. So maybe Monday or Tuesday? Hm…we’ll see.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, insanity, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.