Insanity: Day 54 (Max Interval Circuit)

For the first time in ages, I actually wasn’t tired getting into this workout. As I progressed through it, I felt the same old flame I used to feel. Maybe this elbow just put me in a funky mood. That seems logical because now that it feels a little better, I get into the workouts easier.

To be honest I let myself get a little distracted during the workout because Shu, Rob, Matt, and I are working on something big for Beachbody in our local area. Rob was online so I was shooting messages back and forth with him whenever I needed a break. However, since I got into what we were talking about, these little rests got longer than they should. I’m not making excuses…just trying to be accountable. Despite all that, I still did get a good workout in tonight.

In the meantime I have also given myself the lengthy assignment of taking notes on every Beachbody workout routine that I have. This includes P90X, Insanity, Turbo Jam, 10 Minute Trainer, Hip Hop Abs, and (courtesy of my roommate) Yoga Booty Ballet. Hell, I am even going to take notes on Tony and the Kids! As for why, that is a long story I would rather not get into today. Needless to say, I am building toward a much brighter and better future with Beachbody. Glad I have the team mates that I do to build this with!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, insanity, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.