Insanity: Day 58 (Max Cardio Conditioning-Cardio Abs)

I think this is the earliest I have been done with a workout since I did 10 Minute Trainer. (Back then, just like now, I got out at 8:30pm…but I lived all the way out in Averill Park so I didn’t get home until about 9:15. Naturally I couldn’t just go through the door and get straight to working out…had to spend time with the wife first, of course. I’d say I got around to working out between 9:30 and 9:45 but, since it was one 10 Minute Trainer session, I was done by 10:00.) In any event, I feel great! Only four more days to go until my fit test, then recovery week, then rest week. If all goes well I may be starting my P90X/Insanity hybrid with fellow coach Robert (dmco), who will be joining me on the nights I do Insanity. It is up in the air right now, but it would be awesome if it came true! I’ve been DYING to get someone in on these workouts with me ever since I was halfway through my first month of 10 Minute Trainer, but no one around me can get motivated to do it. At first I thought it was because I hadn’t achieved any results, but I still haven’t been able to get any workout partners even though they’ve watched the weight drop off me. Oh well…I’ve been into writing and wing chun for the better part of my life, so I’m fairly used to being passionate about things that no one around me cares about.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, insanity, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.