Random Notes

I just wanted to give some updates even though this week is far from exciting. I am doing recovery week, so I have elected to do just Cardio Recovery every night because it is only a half hour and there are TONS of other things I have to get done at night.

First of all, Success Challenge is under way and I am my team’s captain, so that alone has me super busy. Second, I am still in the process of trying to take notes on all the Team Beachbody workouts I own for later use. Third, trying to come up with a better diet plan than what I am on…not that it isn’t working, but I just want some more variety.

Now for some awesome news: I finished typing up part 3 of the zombie comic! That SOB came out to about 715 pages long. (It was 940 handwritten.) My plan had originally been to roll right into writing part 4 but, with the challenge stuff going on, I have to put that on hold. Still, once I get into a rhythm of how to work things out as captain, I should be able to get back to writing! Then again, it’s not like we don’t have enough material to last us for a while. Even if Clarence published as much as 5 pages per week, that would still last us over a YEAR!

Plus even if things prove too busy for me to write during the weekdays, I’ll be picking up two overnight shifts at Vanderheyden Hall, where one of the main job duties is to NOT FALL ASLEEP!!! LOL Should be able to get lots of writing done then!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in fitness, insanity, team beachbody, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.