Rev Abs: Day 1 (Total Strength-Mercy Abs)

This may be too soon to judge, but so far I think Rev Abs is an AWESOME program. It mixes up ab work, cardio, and some strength training exercises. Each workout is done in three rounds. During the last round, trainer Brett Hoebel adds what he calls “spice.” This means he makes little adjustments to make the exercises a little bit more difficult.

Total Strength had moves like Dumbbell Lunges, Front Squats, jumping jacks, and punching combos. Mercy Abs contained the good old-fashioned crunch, V-ups, and a move from Caporeia that I can’t pronounce or spell. It was shorter than Ab Ripper X but, oddly enough, I found my abs hurting more from THIS routine than when I did ARX. Weird.

All in all, I look forward to the next 89 days.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in abs, cardio, fitness, rev abs, strength training, team beachbody, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.