Rev Abs: Day 2 (Fire Up Your Abs)

This workout was only forty minutes, and it wasn’t half as sweat-inducing as Insanity or P90X. However, I think it still did some damn good work on my abs. Besides, after Insanity, a slightly less intense workout is exactly what I need. So far Brett has me impressed…and I haven’t heard too many corny comments. (I was a bit nervous when one review said his jokes were worse than Tony’s!) All in all, I look forward to seeing how the rest of this program turns out, and I DEFINITELY look forward to the hybrid with P90X.

Speaking of my plans for the next several workout rounds, I have been giving some more thought to that. Since I’m doing RevAbs now, I’ll probably do the hybrid with Insanity next (just to mix it up). THEN I will do P90X and RevAbs. Other than that, pretty much everything is the same…except I just thought of one new hybrid to add to my list of things to try after seeing Coach Shu’s website:

*P90X/Insanity hybrid
*P90X/RevAbs hyrbid
*P90X/Asylum hybrid

And here is the new one that will give me a FIFTH round of P90X:

*P90X/Insanity/RevAbs hybrid!

Why am I trying to get as many P90X rounds as I can? In preparation for P90X 2!!! Also, after all of the above are done, I might do the 30-day Asylum on its own to give myself a break. Pretty sad when such an intense program is considered your BREAK, huh? But that’s how I want to bring it!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in abs, brett hoebel, cardio, fire up your abs, fitness, insanity, rev abs, shaun t, strength training, team beachbody, tony horton, weightlifting. Bookmark the permalink.