Rev Abs: Day 5 (Fire Up Your Abs)

The one different thing about tonight: my brother-in-law Michael did the workout with me. After months of talking about how he could kick my butt at Beachbody, he finally got the chance to show what he was made of…and it wasn’t as much as he thought! LOL He did all right though, but he was shocked by how out of shape he was. Good thing is, he and his girlfriend live fairly close to the fit club. Since it is free, there is no excuse for them to not make it! Seriously though, it would be awesome to see the faces of people I know light up when they see how these routines REALLY WORK. People who were at my wedding in May 2008 are stunned to see what I look like now. Still, my results haven’t been enough to convert ALL doubters. The next logical step is to convince them to take just an hour of their time to run through a workout themselves…and if that doesn’t change their mind, then nothing will. But hey, no hard feelings. If you don’t think P90X and the others work, then good luck finding a workout program that gives you results. For me, it all started with 10 Minute Trainer. That was what got me back into fitness. P90X helped me gain some muscle definition and lose more weight. With Insanity I didn’t lose TOO much, but my endurance increased by leaps and bounds. Now I’ve got Rev Abs, which is only strengthening and redefining the six pack that is lurking underneath this last stubborn layer of fat.

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in abs, brett hoebel, fire up your abs, fitness, rev abs, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.