Rev Abs: Day 13 (Power Intervals)

Another fun 27 minutes of my day…a hell of a lot more fun than certain other parts of this weekend. (That is an allusion to some personal issues that arose over the weekend, but I’m not going to drag everyone’s mood down by talking about it here!) It’s really killing me to see what Brett has in store for me in phase 2!

Robert gave me a report on tonight’s Cohoes Fit Club. We had about six people show up. Five of them were new. The sixth was that woman Nancy, who did most of Pure Cardio last time. One of the people who replied to my Craigslist ad expressed interest in being a coach, and I got a second customer to boot. If we can just keep the momentum (and attendance!) growing, then I’ll be a star diamond and beyond before I know it!

A lot of coaches I meet always say, “As coaches we really need to be more about the fitness than the business,” but here’s the deal: we have to focus at least SOMEWHAT on the business in order to get the customers under us, and then to get those customers become coaches…because once you reach a certain income level, then you can QUIT your day job and be about fitness all the time!

About Steve Grogan

I am 40 years old, divorced, and a father of four kids. I am a practitioner of a self-defense system called wing chun kung fu. My other hobbies include writing, playing guitar, reading, watching movies, and listening to music. Recently I have gotten back into fitness, and this time I am DETERMINED to get the washboard abs...whether my metabolism will cooperate with me or not! The purpose of this blog is to write not only about my hobbies, but also about whatever crosses my mind, whether it is something I don't understand or something that aggravates me. So join me as I indulge my tendency to think too much about topics that don't usually cross anyone else's mind!
This entry was posted in abs, brett hoebel, cardio, fitness, power intervals, rev abs, strength training, team beachbody. Bookmark the permalink.